Events



Language navigation

Anchor Navigation

Events Events about writing and Swiss Post

The personal touch, which is common to all letters and postcards that you write yourself, lends your messages that certain something and gives their recipients a special kind of joy. Here you can find information about exciting and varied events dedicated to the passion of writing or Swiss Post. At the events, you can get inspiration and new impetus for your next letter or card.

Post A Letter

Post A Letter is a campaign that unites people with a passion for writing letters and cards. Once a month, a meeting is held where letters are written and cards are made. The meetings are organized by Silja Bähni and Olivia Hübscher, who met each other at a Post A Letter event abroad and brought the idea back to Switzerland. The craft and writing materials are provided by the organizers. Each participant can send three letters free of charge – the stamps are sponsored by Swiss Post. The event, which thanks to the hard work of Silja Bähni and Olivia Hübscher has been held regularly in Switzerland since 2017 (currently in Berne and Fribourg), is also run in countries such as Denmark, Germany, New Zealand, Canada and Japan.

You can find more information about Post A Letter here. Become part of the community and enjoy many moments of creativity which will bring joy to special people. You can find all the information about upcoming events on Facebook.

Festival de la correspondance

The Festival de la correspondance is an event dedicated to writing in all of its facets which is held in the picturesque mountain village of Mase, Valais. During the festival, the village is transformed into a unique setting: many villagers make their houses, gardens or barns available, helping writing to take pride of place and turning Mase into a hub of excitement and magic. The event gives expression to the beauty of writing – with letter boxes, envelopes, paper, stamps and pencils found throughout the village. Let Mase invite you to take a little more time for yourself. Time to sit down, find your inner peace and give some joy to someone dear to you. Time to write a letter or a card.

You can find all other information about the festival here.

 

Swiss Post voyage of discovery

Swiss Post is right where its customers are, whether with branches, PickPost points or digital channels, which you can use whenever it suits you. If you would like to delve deeper into Swiss Post’s products and services, you now have the opportunity to do so: since May and until October, Swiss Post has been on the road in Switzerland, inviting anyone interested to embark on a voyage of discovery into our “yellow world”. Discover the design possibilities for letters and postcards, learn more about the ways in which you can decide how you send and receive consignments, and get to know Swiss Post’s range of different access points. Because Swiss Post’s services are as varied as they are numerous.

Events

Sprachnavigation

[Anchor Navigation | Anchor Navigation Accessibility Text]

Events Veranstaltungen rund ums Schreiben und die Post

Die persönliche Note, die selbstgeschriebenen Briefen und Postkarten gemeinsam ist, verleiht Ihren Nachrichten das gewisse Etwas und macht den Empfängern eine besondere Freude. Finden Sie hier Informationen zu spannenden, abwechslungsreichen Events, die sich der Passion des Schreibens oder der Post widmen. Holen Sie sich an den Veranstaltungen Inspiration und neue Impulse für Ihren nächsten Brief oder Ihre nächste Karte.

Post a Letter

Post a Letter ist eine Aktion, die Menschen vereint: Menschen mit einer Leidenschaft fürs Briefe- und Kartenschreiben. Einmal pro Monat findet ein Treffen statt, an dem Briefe geschrieben und Karten gebastelt werden. Organisiert werden die Treffen von Silja Bähni und Olivia Hübscher, die sich an einem Post-a-Letter-Event im Ausland kennengelernt und die Idee in die Schweiz gebracht haben. Das Bastelmaterial und Schreibzeug wird von den Organisatoren zur Verfügung gestellt. Jede teilnehmende Person darf gratis drei Briefe verschicken – die Briefmarken dafür sponsert die Schweizerische Post. Die Veranstaltung, die dank dem Engagement von Silja Bähni und Olivia Hübscher seit 2017 regelmässig in der Schweiz (derzeit in Bern und Fribourg) stattfindet, wird auch in Ländern wie Dänemark, Deutschland, Neuseeland, Kanada oder Japan durchgeführt.

Weitere Informationen zu Post a Letter finden Sie hier. Werden Sie ein Teil der Community und geniessen Sie viele Momente der Kreativität, um besonderen Menschen eine Freude zu bereiten. Alle Informationen zu den kommenden Events finden Sie auf Facebook.

Festival de la correspondance

Das Festival de la correspondance ist ein Event im malerischen Bergdorf Mase VS, der sich dem Schreiben mit all seinen Facetten verschrieben hat. Das Dorf verwandelt sich während des Festivals in eine einzigartige Kulisse: Viele Dorfbewohner stellen ihre Häuser, Gärten oder Scheunen zur Verfügung und helfen mit, dem Schreiben einen Ehrenplatz einzuräumen und Mase in einen Ort voller Spannung und Magie zu verwandeln. Die Veranstaltung bringt die Schönheit des Schreibens zum Ausdruck – mit Briefkästen, Umschlägen, Papier, Briefmarken und Stiften, die Sie im ganzen Dorf finden. Lassen Sie sich von Mase einladen, sich wieder mehr Zeit zu nehmen. Zeit, sich hinzusetzen, Ihre innere Ruhe zu finden und einem lieben Menschen eine Freude zu bereiten. Zeit, einen Brief oder eine Karte zu schreiben.

Alles Weitere zum Festival finden Sie hier.

 

Entdeckungsreise Post

Die Post ist da, wo das Leben ihrer Kundinnen und Kunden ist: Sei dies mit Filialen, PickPost-Stellen oder auf den digitalen Kanälen, die Sie dann nutzen können, wenn es Ihnen passt. Wenn Sie etwas tiefer ins Angebot der Post eintauchen möchten, haben Sie jetzt die Möglichkeit dazu: Seit Mai und noch bis Oktober ist die Post in der Schweiz unterwegs und lädt alle Interessierten zu einer Entdeckungsreise in die «gelbe Welt» ein. Entdecken Sie die Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten für Briefe und Postkarten, erfahren Sie mehr über die Möglichkeiten, wie Sie selber über Senden und Empfangen bestimmen können, und lernen Sie die verschiedenen Zugangspunkte der Post kennen.